Books & Books

Books & Books is the Miami area’s premier location for like-minded people to gather, learn and discuss all with a common purpose: a love for books. Books & Books now has five locations, with its flagship store located in Coral Gables.

books & books says…read this now!

Malice by Heather Walter

A Spring 2021 Read This Next! Title

Malice by Heather Walter
Del Rey, April

Maleficent is one of the ‘villains’ of literature who has seen the most retellings in pop culture but I can confidently say that this is my favorite thus far. There is so much to love about this feminist, sapphic take on the Sleeping Beauty fairy tale. Alyce & Aurora are glorious, nuanced characters and their romance is a darkly glittering thing of beauty. This one is perfect for fans of Naomi Novik’s retellings & Holly Black’s Folk of the Air books.

– Cristina Russell, Books & Books in Coral Gables, FL

 Share:

Books & Books
265 Aragon Avenue
Coral Gables, FL 33134
(305) 442-4408
Contact Us

 Share:
Scroll to Top